Our History

Brighton Hall was originally founded in 1961 as San Fernando Valley Professional School with a home school program designed for young professional athletes and performers. In 1997, Director Angie Peiris took over the school and moved it to a proper campus for real time attendance, while continuing to allow our young professionals to pursue their dreams.

With hard work and focused perseverance, “Ms. Angie” made sure our school achieved WASC accreditation so our graduates could apply to notable universities. In 2012, with enrollment increasing, we moved to our current location in the Burbank Media District, and enjoy a lively, intellectually challenging campus in a calm neighborhood with nurturing and supportive teachers and staff. Brighton Hall now offers up to 100 students a comprehensive college preparatory education in grades 2 through 12, with all University of California A-G coursework approved. Our unique, flexible schedule allows our professional students, who would otherwise be home schooled, to attend classes on campus with engaged and dynamic teachers, Zoom in to class in real time from their studio or film set, or just follow up on their classes through our online portal Jupiter Grades. All these options are available to our students, whether working as a young professional, or to students who simply need a more intimate, flexible and welcoming educational environment. In all cases, Ms. Angie and a team of dedicated and inspiring teachers continue to guide students through graduation and into highly competitive colleges and universities.

Our students thrive on a compassionate, comprehensive and individualized approach to education, whatever the student’s background. Come tour our school and see for yourself!

Notable Alumni

Isabella Acres

Garrett Backstrom

Jonathan Brandis

Noah Cyrus

Kai-Erik Eriksen

Chris Harper

Olivia Rose Keegan

Christian Lalama

Carson Lueders

Rio Mangini

Brittany Murphy

Alfonso Ribeiro

Dylan Sprayberry

Lisa Marie Allen

Jason Bateman

Danielle Brisebois

Madison De La Garza

Soleil Moon Frye

Janet Jackson

Kira Kosarin

Annie LeBlanc

Blake Lively

Indiana Massara

Thomas Ian Nicholas

Britt Robertson

Sydney Sweeney

Tai Babilonia

Christopher Bowman

Mason Cotton

Zayne Emory

Phil Glasser

Frankie Jonas

Patrick Labyorteaux

Hailey LeBlanc

Jason Lively

Sierra McCormick

Breaker Novogratz

Isaiah Russell Bailey

Kyla Kennedy White